top of page

How do I catch up?

Hi everyone! Welcome back to Motivational Monday!

Today, I want to talk a little bit about how to stay on track and keep ahead of a busy schedule. Since I'm a college student, my schedule can seem overwhelming very quickly. It can be difficult staying motivated when you have several tasks and assignments due. For me, planners and little notepads are my best friend. I know what is due when, when I should begin an assignment, and how I can get ahead of my classes as well. Being prepared can be super helpful when trying to maintain a hectic schedule. Having all the tools and the time to be successful can make that assignment ten times better than when you stayed up until 2:00 a.m. working on that paper due the next morning. Even the smallest of tasks can sometimes feel overwhelming when challenging when you have several other activities needing to be completed. Here are a few ways that I stay caught up and how to catch up with the assignments and tasks due.


1) Prioritize!!!!

Stop and think of what needs to be completed first, what can wait, and how long can that assignment be procrastinated for? All these questions are very important when prioritizing your chores and activities.


2) Take breaks.

Taking just a few minutes for yourself to grab a quick snack, or just relaxing during a busy day of catching up can make a world of a difference when staying motivated to complete the rest of your agenda.


3) Don't put everything on tomorrow.

Completing as many chores or assignments as possible today can make tomorrow seem a lot less stressful and worrisome. Having one less activity taken care of can feel like a weight lifted off your shoulders when being pulled in many different directions.




http://thefunnybeaver.com/24-inspirational-quotes-need-read-right-now/


Thank you for visiting my blog post and I hope you have an amazing rest of the week!

- Savannah

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page