top of page

How to: Sooth Dry Skin

Hi everyone! Welcome back to Beauty Wednesday! I know this seems a little unusual compared to previous Beauty Wednesday blogs, but this is super important and very useful! Everyone experiences dry skin during the fall and winter, and can lead to dry, flakey or even cracked skin. So, today I'm going to show you some of my favorite products for combatting dryness during the dead of winter!

https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?rs=ac&len=2&q=cetaphil%20cleanser&eq=cetaphil&etslf=5946&term_meta[]=cetaphil%7Cautocomplete%7C0&term_meta[]=cleanser%7Cautocomplete%7C0


1) Get a good face moisturizer!

Keeping your face very hydrated is vital during the winter! You only get the same skin once in your life so it's important to take care of it! Your face gets the most exposure to any weather or wind, so keeping your skin exfoliated and moisturized is key. I have combination skin, which means the perimeters of my face are normal but my t zone can get a little oily by the end of the day. So for skincare, I use the Cetaphil gentile face cleanser and the Cera Ve moisturizer. These are key products for me and I use them every morning and night.


2) Body Moisturizer

Get something heavy duty for your body! Though, your arms and legs don't get much exposure due to the cold air out, your skin still gets dry and needs moisture. So, I recommend the OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Lotion is amazing! This is a very thick consistency and takes a minute to rub in, but it smells great and works very well!


Thank you for viewing today's blog and I hope you have a great week!

- Savannah

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page