top of page

I'm discouraged.

Hi everyone! Welcome back to Motivational Monday! Today, I'm going to share something a little difficult... discouragement. As I've mentioned before, I'm a college student which means that my stress levels are through the roof currently. This week awaits many exams, mid-terms, assignments, and quizzes. These assignments are super crucial to my grade status in my courses, which is definitely very nerve tattling. Times like this, not only in school but in everyday life are the times where you have so much to do, that you don't want to do anything. Seeing the upcoming workload awaiting you can be super discouraging and basically feel impossible. Though these assignments and exams await me, my fall break begins this Friday. Which definitely feels like a reward after all the hard work.

In times like this, every chore or assignment feels like a ton of bricks weighing on your shoulders. Not to mention my personal life and work. Even in the midst of these hardships, taking "you time" is super important. Not showering, not eating, and staying up until 3 a.m. is not what self care looks like. Though we have all done this before, practicing this lack of self care isn't the slightest bit beneficial for yourself. There is a happy medium of taking care of yourself while also taking care of your responsibilities. You can do this. This will be difficult, but that doesn't mean you can't tackle these tasks. I believe in you.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page