top of page

"I want to be healthy."

Hi everyone! Welcome back to Motivational Monday! Today, I'm going to be talking about how to incorporate healthy activities and changes into your every day lifestyle. Currently, I'm trying to loose a few pounds, because recently I've had terrible eating habits, no exercise, and not enjoying food like I should. I have an awful bad habit of "boredom eating" which is doing nothing but making me gain unnecessary weight and making me feel super lazy. So, I'm going to be showing you how to add in small but effective things to maintain or begin a healthy life!


1) More greens and fruits!

Recently, I purchased a cheap blender to make smoothies for breakfast or a little snack! I just put in one refrigerated banana in the blender, mix it up and it makes the perfect smoothie for me. I can't drink a giant smoothie, it's just too much and is also wasteful if I don't drink it all. I'm also trying to eat more salads and greens, rather than eating a ton of processed and fatty foods.


2) "Add Avo"

If you're eating a more healthy meal, but doesn't look quite filling enough, add avocado! Avocado is an excellent healthy fat which is great for energy, and will make your meals last you longer. For example: in the mornings, I like scrambled eggs with some feta cheese, and I like adding avocado for a little texture difference, and avocado is just a must-have.


3) Portion Control and "Cutting Out"

Portion control is one of the best approaches for cutting weight. An issue I personally have is eating too much of a meal, I'll just keep eating just because the meal is good and not because I'm still hungry. I've always been told that eating a meal the "size of your fist" is a great portion size for most entrees are perfect for still eating a meal but not over eating. Now discussing the term "cutting out", this can be so much easier than adding a bunch of things to your diet, when you can start cutting out. Removing the unhealthy foods and processed items out of your diet will make such a big difference just by cutting out these items. Some of these foods could be: breads, excessive carbs, sweets, and oils.




https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=healthy%20eating&rs=typed&term_meta[]=healthy%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=eating%7Ctyped



Thank you so much for visiting today's Motivational Monday post! I hope you have an amazing and successful week!

- Savannah

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page